Nominations Sought for HBFA Fourneau Innovator of the Year Award 2023

Posted By HBFA | December 5, 2022

This award recognises innovation in the fruit growing sector, which contributes to improved efficiency, sustainability or safety in the fruit growing community. The trophy itself represents the linkage between “man, fruit and innovation” and was created in memory of Kevin Fourneau and donated to the Association by the Fourneau Family.

This trophy is only awarded when applications meet the criteria:

  1. An idea (the innovation/product can already be commercially developed)
  2. Innovation (does not have to relate to machinery)
  3. For modifications that improve efficiencies or reduces cost

The winner will be announced at the Hawke’s Bay Fruitgrowers’ Association Industry Awards Night on February 2nd 2023.

The deadline for nominations is midday on December 13 2022.

Nomination forms can be obtained by emailing manager@hbfa.co.nz

Stay in the loop

Join our newsletter by signing up below. From time to time we’ll send you info on all the exciting things 
we are up to, including relevant industry news and key event information throughout the year.<

Notice: Undefined variable: post_id in /nas/content/live/hbfa/wp-content/themes/nzdigital/single.php on line 27

Latest News